4.10.

Yesterday I finally cooked up the Spanish calasparra rice I purchased in our macrobiotic shop – truly delicious!! Doesn´t even need any gomasio…

Together with it I fried a few slices of tempeh – using only a bit of mirin instead of oil (as I am now supposed to go oil-free to cure my longstanding food allergies). The sweet mirin (which is a sort of Japanese rice wine) gives the tempeh a very sweet flavour, a bit odd, but not unpleasant 😀

As for vegetables, I sautéed (on water) sliced fennel(yum!!), leek, finely sliced fresh ginger and paksoi, with a sprinkle of tamari.

Leave a comment

Filed under Complete meals, Recipes, Tofu and tempeh dishes

Leave a Reply

