11.1. Snacktime

Today I wasn´t hungry for a big lunch since I still had some of the rice dessert to finish before starting my fast tomorrow…so I just made a quick little snack which I ate with a few rice cakes. I was surprised by the harmony of flavours though so I decided to share even this very basic little recipe 😀

I chopped up quite finely a 10 cm chunk of leek, 4 large green beans (flat variety) and a 10 cm chunk of daikon which I sauteed together with a 5 cm piece of minced ginger (cut as small as possible!) and a handful of roasted hazelnuts. As a seasoning I used 1 tsp of tamari and 3 tsp mirin. I didn´t add any oil or water even so the result was crunchy and bright in colors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes, Snacks, Vegetable dishes

Leave a Reply

