Glutenfree cinnamon-raisin cookies

Cookies are my passion. Unfortunately a passion I will have to shortly give up, because in about a week or so I am starting a much more strict macro regime…not such great news for this blog I´m afraid, but I am sure there will be stuff to blog about and some recipes to share! I just really have to put healing as my priority for some time (at least for a couple of months) even if that means making less decadent culinary creations and especially it will be a big limitation on all sweets.

So as you can imagine, I am now using the last days to cook and bake some of those soon-to-be-banned goodies (yep, that´s me, I always try to indulge while I can, even if that´s not the wisest thing on Earth to do :-D). These glutenfree cookies came out pretty well, I think, based on the judgement of a couple of friends as well…

I used

1 cup of white rice flour

about 3/4 cup of buckwheat flour

1/2 cup almond flour

a pinch of salt

1 tbsp cinnamon

about 1/2 tsp vanilla powder

3 tbsp rice malt

a handful of raisins

1/4 cup olive oil

Mix all together 😀 Most recipes say: mix dry ingredients, mix wet ingredients, mix dry and wet. Well, as you wish, I usually don´t give a damn, but it does make sense 😀

Bake in a preheated oven (180°C) for about 20 minutes.

2 Comments

Filed under Desserts, Recipes

2 responses to “Glutenfree cinnamon-raisin cookies

  1. They look yummy – I do like to indulge in a cookie from time to time.

Leave a Reply

