Crustless spring tofu quiche

My first attempt at a tofu quiche and it came out pretty well! Even though I must admit that this oil-free spice-free “diet” version would have been even more awesome with some adjustments 😀 But well, I was happy I could enjoy it even with my current limitations.

It´s pretty easy…you need to first create two different parts of the quiche: the blended tofu part, and the sauteed veggie part.

For the tofu part I blended:

400 g firm tofu

a pinch of salt

a tablespoon of shoyu

1 tsp rice malt

a tablespoon of lemon juice

1/2 tsp organic baking powder

3 tablespoons of corn flour

water as needed (if you have a processor, you can omit this)

For the sauteed veggies, I sauteed:

1/2 cup of vegetable stock (I used my sweet vegetable drink :-D)

1 chopped up carrot

slices of 1 smaller onion

a few leaves of wild garlic, chopped fine

a little bunch of fresh nettles

1 spring onion, chopped fine

a few leaves of swiss chard, coarsely chopped

1 tablespoon ume plum vinegar

Mix the blended tofu mix with the sauteed veggies, pour the mixture into a form (I used a rectangular silicone baking dish), grease as needed, or use parchment paper, bake on 180°C in a preheated oven for 45 minutes until a golden crust appears……

 

Sides: rice/sweet rice mix; carrot leaves water-sauteed and seasoned with diluted white miso (condiment)

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes, Tofu and tempeh dishes

Leave a Reply

