Omega-3 rich rice salad

In this hot weather I make salads a lot as it´s the only thing that helps me stay cool and hydrated, plus it´s really quick so I don´t need to stand above the gas stove 😀

For this salad I used leftover brown rice into which I mixed several omega-3 rich ingredients: roasted pumpkin seeds, hemp seeds and 2 tsp of flaxseed oil. I also added chopped olives, one torn up sheet of nori seaweed, finely cut fresh dill and a teaspoon of organic coarse-grain mustard. So refreshing!!

3 Comments

Filed under Complete meals, Grain dishes, Recipes, Sea vegetable dishes

3 responses to “Omega-3 rich rice salad

  1. Regina Elliott

    I have been doing rice salads, too. I mixed left over brown rice, lentils, roasted corn (all left overs) added some chopped red onion, put it over a tossed greens salad and dressed it with a sprinkle of ume vinegar. YUMM!

  2. this looks FANTASTIC!!! Nice combination of flavours 🙂
    And happy belated Canada day to a once-upon-a-time fellow Canadian!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

