Boiled vegetable salad with nori

This recipe is included more because I really like the look of it 😀 But otherwise it´s super simple and hardly worth posting, I guess 😀

Just cut up any veggies you´d like to eat in your meal into bite sized pieces, blanche them separately (or in groups with approximately the same blanching time, like I do) in a pot of slightly salted boiling water, assemble together in a bowl and season according to your tastes and needs.

I used: yellow string beans, leek, curly cabbage, young carrot, broccoli, daikon, kohlrabi, parsley root. Then I added fresh rucola and lettuce leaves, some chopped up green olives, a touch of olive oil and apple cider vinegar and a special addition – torn up pieces of half a nori sheet! 🙂 I like the accent nori gives to salads…

I served the salad with some leftover amaranth sprinkled with nori flakes and shiso leaf condiment…

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes, Vegetable dishes

Leave a Reply

