Vegetables with arame and lemony kuzu sauce from Sweetveg

Today I am just going to link to a post from one great macro blog with recipes you should definitely try! This time the Sweetveg blog inspired me to try a modified version of the “Vegetables with arame and lemony kuzu sauce“.

I followed it quite closely, except I didn´t have celery stalks, so I just omitted those, and instead of the rutabaga (which you cannot find here) I used parsley root. I also used dried/soaked lotus root slices and dried/soaked/sliced shiitake mushrooms (both are suggested at the end of the original post to be used in this recipe). I´m not sure which cabbage was used in the original recipe, but I had the “curly” savoy variety which works great in stews. I  didn´t have daikon so I used black radish, which is just another member of the radish family and has a more sharp and earthy taste than the daikon.  The sauce I followed exactly. As a sidedish I made a rice/amaranth mixture with roasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

...

2 Comments

Filed under Complete meals, Recipes, Sea vegetable dishes, Vegetable dishes

2 responses to “Vegetables with arame and lemony kuzu sauce from Sweetveg

  1. Hi Michaela. It was so fun today to open my reader and see a photo of the veggie kuzu dish! It looks beautiful. 🙂 I hope the recipe worked well for you. It’s so nice to know when people make recipes from my blog. Thank you. I hope you are doing well. Teresa

Leave a comment