Guacamole rice with sauteed vegetables

Ever thought of mixing guacamole through rice? Maybe it´s a bit odd, but it sure is tasty and goes well together! Or at least I think so 😀

I made the guacamole by mashing together one avocado, a dash of cumin, salt and black pepper, tiny cubes of a small red onion and finely minced garlic (which I let infuse in a splash of ume plum vinegar for a while to make them more digestible), lemon juice and chopped cilantro leaves. You can either mash it all with a fork or using a blender to get a more smooth texture.

I stirred it into cooked leftover brown rice and made a side of water-sauteed veggies (as you can see, I used sliced leek and fresh green peas). I also served it with some lovely sundried black olives!

...

Leave a comment

Filed under Grain dishes, Recipes

Leave a comment